The Tally O Congratulates Barbara Hobbs And Steve Stewart!

The Tally O would like to Congratulate Steve Stewart in his run for city commissioner which received a majority vote in this primary in which he will be facing Scott Maddox in the November Election.

We would also like to Congratulate Barbara Hobbs in her run for Leon County Circuit Court Judge in which she also received a majority of the vote in this primary in which she will be facing current incumbent Josefina M. Tamayo in the November Election.

We are disappointed that some of our candidates that we supported and voted did not win.  However, we greatly appreciate their run for local offices against the current incumbents.

We think we could do much better as citizens voting in our elected officials — than Sheriff Larry Campbell, Leon Clerk Of Court Bob Inzer, Commissioner Andrew Gillum and Akin Akinyemi for County Commissioner.

We Currently Support Lisa Sprague For Sheriff, Steve Stewart For City Commissioner,  Mary Ann Lindley For County Commissioner And Barbara Hobbs For Leon County Circuit Court Judge In The Upcoming November Election

The Current Election With The Primary Is What It Is — But We Will Hope For Better Candidates Coming Into Office Soon As Replacements With The Upcoming Elections ahead starting with this November Election.

Election Results Below, Source WCTV.Tv

Leon County Sheriff, Democrat
County: Leon
Larry Campbell Winner(D) 16,435 52%
Tommy Mills(D) 14,873 48%
Total Votes: 31308

Tallahassee City Commissioner, Seat 2
County: Leon
Jacob S. Eaton 1,762 6%
Andrew Gillum Winner 20,289 72%
Nick Halley 3,317 12%
David (Bubba) Riddle 2,731 10%
Total Votes: 28099

Tallahassee City Commissioner Seat 1
County: Leon
Eric Friall 2,303 8%
Bob Fulford 1,065 4%
Delaitre J. Hollinger 1,184 4%
Scott Maddox Winner 11,754 40%
Daniel Parker 3,113 11%
Steve Stewart Winner 9,813 34%
Total Votes: 29232

Leon County Board of County Commissioners at Large, Group 1
County: Leon
Akin Akinyemi Winner 17,041 33%
Emily Fritz 9,548 18%
Mary Ann Lindley Winner 13,115 25%
Fred Varn 12,580 24%
Total Votes: 52284

Circuit Judge, 2nd Circuit, Group 2
203 of 203 precincts – 100 percent
Kris Dunn 16,750 21%
Barbara Hobbs 38,520 49%
Josefina M. Tamayo 23,160 30%
Total Votes: 78430

Leon County Clerk of Courts, Universal Primary Contest
All registered Voters may vote in the race since the winner faces no opposition in the General Election.
Bob Inzer Winner(D) 36,222 73%
Cynthia P. Turner(D) 13,591 27%
Total Votes: 49813
, , , , ,


Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

%d bloggers like this: